Overview

You can temporarily or permanently disable a users account. Disabling an account prevents the user from logging in. It is a safer method then changing the username or password. Disabling the account works well when contacts, notes, leads, opportunities or form submissions have been assigned to or created by that user and should stay designated this way.

 

Getting There

User management is done within the Account Center. To access the Account Center select it from the drop down menu located in the upper right corner of the page.


From the Account Center choose the User Center option in the menu located on the left side of the page. This loads a list of active users in your account.


 

Disable User

Locate and click on the user Name from the list. This brings you to the users details.


Place a check in the box next to Temporarily disable account.


Click Save to update the changes.